RSS Feed

Suburban Inner Monologue

Morning: “Beautiful day today! I’m going to get right out in our front yard, tear into the gardening and really get our yard looking good this year! Maybe I’ll even put in a few trees.”

Noon: “WHAT DO YOU MEAN, we’re ‘out of coffee?’  Now how am I supposed to put in those trees, much less dig the holes for them? Maybe I’ll just hang up a plant on a hook instead.”

Night: “Must pay off debts or I can never retire. Must pay off debts or I can never retire…”* (*repeat until the sun comes up and then start inner monologue back at “Morning.” Repeat entire Suburban Inner Monologue to fade.)

About Fortyteen Candles

oh, let's see...distinguished Gen-X'er, frustrated writer, suffocating in the confines of a small town that thinks it's a big deal. A few years ago we were home to the second largest Walmart in our state, don-cha-know. Oh, and I was voted "Most New Wave" in my senior high school year book. Actually, that last sentence alone is really everything you need to know about me.

4 responses »

  1. kimberleelockhart

    Life is a day long journey

    Reply
  2. It’s like your inside my head.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

