RSS Feed

Another Invincible Day, Soundtrack by the Eighties

Here’s to the music of the eighties! It forever circulates in my brain like a ghost, making any day that’s “average” to those who weren’t a part of the eighties music culture a HECK of a lot more interesting, exotic, artistic, dreamy and meaningful.
For example, on this ho-hum Tuesday morning I woke up with this song in my head. Needless to say, I’m feeling quite invincible. I even feel somewhat Ferris Bueller-like.  Even though this song wasn’t in the movie “Ferris Bueller’s Day Off,” it definitely should have been. Rest assured, I’ll play it loudly and proudly as I roll out of the driveway in my nondescript minivan, headed off to nondescript adventures in the nondescript sleepy cow town beyond. It certainly kicks the intrigue of my dull errands up a notch.

Leave a Reply

