RSS Feed

Wahoo!! Twenty-Eight Amazing People Are Now Following My Blog :)

I would like to say thank you to all the people from around the world who have taken the time to read my blog, “Fortyteen Candles.” My work just a collection of my personal vents that are created by my stifled existence living as an aging Gen X-er in a self-important small town.

Please know that as soon as I receive a “like” or “follower” notification I immediately check out that person’s blog. I am so blown away by the creativity and originality of my fellow bloggers here on WordPress. You are all a real inspiration to this fledgling newbie.

Thanks, again, for your support. You’ve been so inspiring and encouraging! My goal at this time is to have even a fraction of the dedication to blogging that you all have shown.

About Fortyteen Candles

oh, let's see...distinguished Gen-X'er, frustrated writer, suffocating in the confines of a small town that thinks it's a big deal. A few years ago we were home to the second largest Walmart in our state, don-cha-know. Oh, and I was voted "Most New Wave" in my senior high school year book. Actually, that last sentence alone is really everything you need to know about me.

4 responses »

  1. Congrats! I’m new at this so I would love you’r input!

    Reply
  2. Thanks, itworkswithsherri! Congrats on your own blog. My advice at this point is to keep updating as often as you can 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sharon McGill

    Hah! I love the name “fortyteen”. We Xers need to stick together. We’re a little sliver squished between those overwhelming Boomers and Millennials. Kids of the 70s and 80s unite!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

