RSS Feed

Publicity, Schmublicity

Hello there, readers. I’m currently looking to make my blog an international sensation and beyond. I’ve heard that “publicizing” it will help. So, what are your secrets to getting the word out on your profundities?

Just this morning I started a website, I have a blog and now I’m looking to break into Good Morning America. Ha ha ha….just kidding. I like NBC. Soon I hope to start a direct mail campaign.  And organize a door to door survey to discover what blog topics Americans are most passionate about. Tomorrow, the world.

About Fortyteen Candles

oh, let's see...distinguished Gen-X'er, frustrated writer, suffocating in the confines of a small town that thinks it's a big deal. A few years ago we were home to the second largest Walmart in our state, don-cha-know. Oh, and I was voted "Most New Wave" in my senior high school year book. Actually, that last sentence alone is really everything you need to know about me.

4 responses »

  1. I have no secrets! It’s all just figuring out on accident! Lol! Ive been reading books but the one i need is blogging for dummies! Lol! Im not good at marketing but I love to help people. I just write what I know from personal experience and trial and errors. All I can recommend is to just be honest! Most business is word of mouth and others reccomending you because they trust you! I think thats one mistake people who fail just dont get! How can you market something yourself have never tried? Thats what I do. Build relationships with your readers and get to know them. They will put the word out for you! Thats what im hoping anyway! Goodluck and if you go to the top take me with you! Lol!

    Reply
    • Hey there! Thanks for your comments 🙂 I agree that you need to know the product you’re trying to sell. Fortunately, my blog is free for anyone to enjoy. I actually bought that “Blogging for Dummies” book. Unfortunately, my household is in constant chaos. I lost that book, but still have on hand another book I bought at the same time by a blogging star: Jenny Lawson. Her book “Let’s Pretend This Never Happened” is an amazing book that will inspire anyone to be honestly funny in their writing! Good luck to you!

      Reply
  2. Teresa Cleveland Wendel

    That’s what we all hope for: Good Morning, America…or maybe recognition from Oprah.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

