RSS Feed

It’s the Dallas Theme Song from 1978! Stand up and Salute, or Something!

This post is more of a public way of learning how to put videos in my posts. Somehow, a million years ago, I was able to post  a few videos on my blog. For reasons hopefully unrelated to age, I no longer know how I got these videos to successfully upload. In fact, I’m not  even sure if it was me who uploaded them. Well, actually I am sure it was me. I think.

Apparently, WordPress has about 20 different ways people can post to their blogs. Most of these I understand, but some I don’t. From what I’ve noticed each different way to post has different tools and features that can not be found on the next way to post to a WordPress blog. It’s like a maze and I don’t know how to leave a breadcrumb trail on my computer to find my way back out.

Anyhoo…if this post works, and you see the awesome J.R. looking at you sternly while a groovy bass plays alongside a French Horn, then my work here is done. If not, expect more posts on J.R. until I know how to get this done right. Thank you for your time.

About Fortyteen Candles

oh, let's see...distinguished Gen-X'er, frustrated writer, suffocating in the confines of a small town that thinks it's a big deal. A few years ago we were home to the second largest Walmart in our state, don-cha-know. Oh, and I was voted "Most New Wave" in my senior high school year book. Actually, that last sentence alone is really everything you need to know about me.

7 responses »

  1. Darn it all!! It did not work. I did exactly what they said to do on the WordPress support page. SSSSSiiiggghhh……back to the drawing board 😦

    Reply
  2. Wahoo!! I got it to work!!

    Reply
  3. YESSS!!! I did it!! Hellloooooo J.R.!

    Reply
  4. Yay. It took me a while, too. And of course I had to pay them to let me do it!

    Reply
  5. I was raised in a suburb of Dallas. I have been to Southfork Ranch. I haven’t been “home” in nearly six years. So, when I see that skyline in the new series, my cup runneth over. Thank you for posting this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

